New Zealand skipper Tom Latham won the toss and opted to bowl Wednesday in the third one-day international against Pakistan in Karachi.

New Zealand brought in Tom Blundell, Cole McConchie and Adam Milne, while the home team also made three changes -- bringing in Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shadab Khan and Mohammad Wasim.

McConchie, 31, is making his ODI debut.

Pakistan lead the five-match series 2-0 with the remaining matches also in Karachi on Friday and Sunday.


Pakistan: Babar Azam (captain), Fakhar Zaman, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Abdullah Shafique, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim, Agha Salman, Abdullah Shafique, Shadab Khan

New Zealand: Tom Latham (captain), Mark Chapman, Cole McConchie, Matt Henry, Henry Shipley, Adam Milne, Tom Blundell, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Ish Sodhi, Will Young

  • Umpires: Faisal Afridi (PAK) and Langton Rusere (ZIM)
  • TV umpire: Joel Wilson (WI)
  • Match referee: Chris Broad (ENG)