JOHANNESBURG - The BRICS group of nations, comprising Brazil, Russia, India, China and South Africa, have adopted a document that sets out guidelines and principles for the group's expansion, South Africa's Foreign Minister Naledi Pandor said on Wednesday.

(Reporting by Bhargav Acharya and Carien du Plessis; Writing by Nellie Peyton Editing by Alexander Winning)