| 20 October, 2017

Oman announces unsponsored e-visa for citizens of 25 countries

Spouse and children tourist visa holder can also benefit

Foreign passports from different countries.

Foreign passports from different countries.

Oman has eased the visa process for citizens of 25 countries.

Royal Oman Police has announced that visitors from these 25 countries can now travel to Oman on a non-sponsored e-visa.

In a statement posted online, ROP listed the 25 countries: "Regulations for Granting E- Non-Sponsor Tourist Visa for Citizens of the Following Countries: Azerbaijan, Armenia, Albania, Uzbekistan, Iran, Panama, Bhutan, Bosnia, Peru, Belarus, Turkmenistan, The Maldives, Georgia, Honduras, Salvador, Tajikistan, Guatemala, Vietnam, Kyrgyzstan, Kazakhstan, Cuba, Costa Rica, Laos, Mexico and Nicaragua.

According to the new regulation, an applicant must have a passport that is valid till not less than six months of application, must be a resident or a valid visa holder of one of these countries at the time of applying:

- US

- Canada

- Australia

- UK

- Schengen countries

Applicants must have a two-way flight and confirmed hotel reservation in Oman. Accompanying spouse and children of a holder of the e-non-sponsor tourist visa can also benefit from it.

The e-visa is valid for one month for a fee of OMR20 (approx. Dh191).

"The concerned authority has the right to disallow the entry of any citizen of these countries who meet the conditions of obtaining this visa if required for the public interest," the statement further added.

Violators who benefit from this facility will be blacklisted and fined in accordance with the law.

Copyright © 2017 Khaleej Times. All Rights Reserved. Provided by SyndiGate Media Inc. (